AGENCY: Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control (Utah)
TITLE: Licensee violation files
ARRANGEMENT: Chronological, thereunder alphabetical by licensee surname.
DESCRIPTION: These records support the agency's function to regulate the sale, service, storage, manufacture, distribution, and consumption of alcoholic products. Records document investigations and actions taken against licensees, permittees, and individuals that did not comply with state liquor laws and ensure that individuals found in violation are never issued another license (Utah Code 32B-1-203(2)(2011)). Records may include information on hearings, police reports, notices of action taken, letters of settlement, licensee responses, correspondence, and related records.
Retain until final action
RETENTION AND DISPOSITION AUTHORIZATION
Retention and disposition for this series were specifically approved by the State Records Committee.
Paper: Retain in Office for 3 years after final action and then transfer to State Records Center. Retain in State Records Center for 72 years and then destroy.
Computer data files: Retain in Office until administrative need is met and then delete.
Protected. Utah Code 63G-2-305(10)(2015)
Private. Utah Code 63G-2-302(2)(d)(2016)
Page Last Updated .