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                                                                                              Utah State Archives
                                                                                              Page: 1

                                                                                              
                                                                                              AGENCY: Judicial Council. Board of Juvenile Court Judges. Juvenile Court (First District) 
                                                                                              
                                                                                              SERIES: 82982 3
                                                                                              TITLE: Expungements 
                                                                                              DATES: 1988-
                                                                                              ARRANGEMENT: Numerical by case file
                                                                                              DESCRIPTION:
                                                                                              These are records that have been expunged in accordance with Utah
                                                                                              State law.
                                                                                              
                                                                                              RETENTION:
                                                                                              

Retain for 28 year(s)
                                                                                              
                                                                                              
                                                                                              
                                                                                              DISPOSITION:
                                                                                              Destroy.
                                                                                              
                                                                                              RETENTION AND DISPOSITION AUTHORIZATION:
                                                                                               

                                                                                              
                                                                                              APPROVED: 07/1997
                                                                                              
                                                                                              
                                                                                              FORMAT MANAGEMENT:
                                                                                              
                                                                                              Microfilm master: Retain in Office for 28 years and then destroy.
                                                                                              
                                                                                              APPRAISAL:
                                                                                              
                                                                                              These records have administrative, and/or legal value(s).
                                                                                              
                                                                                              
                                                                                              
                                                                                              PRIMARY DESIGNATION:
                                                                                              Exempt Rule 4-202.03 (9), CJA
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                                                                                              AGENCY: Judicial Council. Board of Juvenile Court Judges. Juvenile Court (First District) 
                                                                                              
                                                                                              SERIES: 3284 3
                                                                                              TITLE: Juvenile case files 
                                                                                              DATES: 1901-
                                                                                              ARRANGEMENT: Numerical by case number.
                                                                                              DESCRIPTION:
                                                                                              These records support the agency's function to adjudicate matters
                                                                                              that relate to abused, neglected, and dependent children and to
                                                                                              administer appropriate sanctions on juveniles who commit felonies
                                                                                              (Utah Code 78A-6-102 (2008)). Records detail interactions between
                                                                                              the subjects, families, courts, and other civil entities involved
                                                                                              in tracking the behavior and well-being of all parties concerned.
                                                                                              Information includes court decisions, actions, and evidence such
                                                                                              as medical or psych evaluations, school records, and community
                                                                                              service documentation.
                                                                                              
                                                                                              RETENTION AND DISPOSITION AUTHORIZATION:
                                                                                              Retention and disposition for this series are authorized by the Administrative Office of the 

Courts.                                                                                               

                                                                                              
                                                                                              APPROVED: 09/1988
                                                                                              
                                                                                              
                                                                                              FORMAT MANAGEMENT:
                                                                                              
                                                                                              Paper: Retain in State Records Center for 28 years after birth
                                                                                              date of subject of record and then destroy.
                                                                                              
                                                                                              Microfilm master: Retain in State Records Center for 28 years and
                                                                                              then destroy.
                                                                                              
                                                                                              APPRAISAL:
                                                                                              
                                                                                              These records have administrative value(s).
                                                                                              Records have temporary administrative value and may be destroyed
                                                                                              according to retention schedule.
                                                                                              
                                                                                              
                                                                                              
                                                                                              PRIMARY DESIGNATION:
                                                                                              Exempt Rule 4-202.03(9), CJA
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                                                                                              AGENCY: Judicial Council. Board of Juvenile Court Judges. Juvenile Court (First District) 
                                                                                              
                                                                                              SERIES: 28966 3
                                                                                              TITLE: Juvenile cases involving adults or serious youth offenders as subjects 
                                                                                              DATES: 1959-
                                                                                              ARRANGEMENT:
                                                                                              DESCRIPTION:
                                                                                              These records support the agency's function to provide care and
                                                                                              protection for children by placement, protection and custody
                                                                                              orders, and to administer appropriate sanctions on minors over
                                                                                              the age of sixteen who commit serious offenses (Utah Code
                                                                                              78A-6-102 (2008) and 78A-6-702 (2014)). Records document juvenile
                                                                                              court proceedings involving adults, or minors who are tried as
                                                                                              adults, as subjects, and include parental rights termination
                                                                                              orders, adoption files, child protective orders, Sexual Abuse
                                                                                              Registry substantiation hearings, and serious youth offender case
                                                                                              files.
                                                                                              
                                                                                              RETENTION:
                                                                                              

Permanent. Retain for 50 year(s)
                                                                                              
                                                                                              
                                                                                              
                                                                                              DISPOSITION:
                                                                                              Transfer to Archives.
                                                                                              
                                                                                              RETENTION AND DISPOSITION AUTHORIZATION:
                                                                                              Retention and disposition for this series are authorized by the Administrative Office of the 

Courts.                                                                                               

                                                                                              
                                                                                              APPROVED: 12/2016. Juvenile Court:(B)(6)(a)Permanent: Adoption;cohabitant 

abuse;terminate parental rights;serious                                                                                              
                                                                                              
                                                                                              FORMAT MANAGEMENT:
                                                                                              
                                                                                              Microfilm master: Retain in State Archives permanently with
                                                                                              authority to weed.
                                                                                              
                                                                                              Paper: Retain in Office for 50 years and then transfer to State
                                                                                              Archives with authority to weed.
                                                                                              
                                                                                              APPRAISAL:
                                                                                              These records document legal rights of individuals: cessation of
                                                                                              parental rights (Utah Code 78A-6-503 (2013)), adoption procedures
                                                                                              (Utah Code 78A-6-104 (2008)), protective orders (Utah Code
                                                                                              78B-7-106 (2014) and Utah Code 78A-6-323 (2012)), and serious
                                                                                              youth offenders (Utah Code 78A-6-701 (2014)).
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                                                                                              AGENCY: Judicial Council. Board of Juvenile Court Judges. Juvenile Court (First District)
                                                                                              
                                                                                              SERIES: 28966
                                                                                              TITLE: Juvenile cases involving adults or serious youth offenders as subjects
                                                                                              
                                                                                              (continued)

                                                                                              
                                                                                              
                                                                                              PRIMARY DESIGNATION:
                                                                                              Exempt Judicial Council Rule of Judicial Administration 4-202.03
                                                                                              
                                                                                              SECONDARY DESIGNATION(S):
                                                                                              Exempt. Utah Code 78B-6-141 (2012)
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                                                                                              AGENCY: Judicial Council. Board of Juvenile Court Judges. Juvenile Court (First District) 
                                                                                              
                                                                                              SERIES: 82924 3
                                                                                              TITLE: Personnel records 
                                                                                              DATES: i 1957-
                                                                                              ARRANGEMENT: alphabetical by name
                                                                                              DESCRIPTION:
                                                                                              Contains complete employee personnel documentation. INCLUDES
                                                                                              letters pf recommendation, resumes, applications, performance
                                                                                              review, salary information, and any annual and sick leave taken.
                                                                                              
                                                                                              RETENTION:
                                                                                              

Retain for 65 year(s) after separation
                                                                                              
                                                                                              
                                                                                              
                                                                                              DISPOSITION:
                                                                                              Destroy.
                                                                                              
                                                                                              RETENTION AND DISPOSITION AUTHORIZATION:
                                                                                              Retention and disposition for this series is authorized by Archives general schedule 

Employment history records, GRS-1965.                                                                                               

                                                                                              
                                                                                              AUTHORIZED: 08-29-2018
                                                                                              
                                                                                              
                                                                                              FORMAT MANAGEMENT:
                                                                                              
                                                                                              Paper: Retain in Office for 2 years after separation of employee
                                                                                              and then transfer to State Records Center. Retain in State
                                                                                              Records Center for 63 years and then destroy.
                                                                                              
                                                                                              Microfilm master: Retain in Office for 2 years after separation
                                                                                              of employee and then transfer to State Records Center. Retain in
                                                                                              State Records Center for 63 years and then destroy.
                                                                                              
                                                                                              APPRAISAL:
                                                                                              
                                                                                              These records have administrative, and/or legal value(s).
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                                                                                              AGENCY: Judicial Council. Board of Juvenile Court Judges. Juvenile Court (First District)
                                                                                              
                                                                                              SERIES: 82924
                                                                                              TITLE: Personnel records
                                                                                              
                                                                                              (continued)

                                                                                              
                                                                                              
                                                                                              PRIMARY DESIGNATION:
                                                                                              Exempt Rule 4-202.03 (9) , CJA
                                                                                              
                                                                                              SECONDARY DESIGNATION(S):
                                                                                              Controlled. 17 personal data elements
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